Do You Dream of Me?


In the recent past,  I fell for someone who lived many miles away from me.  I never met him face to face. Only through the written word and phone calls ,  I felt the initial opening up of my heart to him.

Even though it ended before it ever really began, I consider it one of the most beautiful experiences of my life.  I learned that it was possible for my heart to open up to someone again,  even after the end of my own 11 year relationship left me heartbroken,  and frankly not believing I could ever hope for such a thing again my life.

This short lived beautiful experience also inspired me to write poetry again.  One of the them I wrote and put to music and video.  I share it with all of you because it marks that beautiful exquisite newness of  first attraction and maybe inklings of love.

To Gino, who now is my dear friend.  I am so happy for the love you have in your life.  The two of you deserve the best!

Thank you for breathing life back into my heartbroken soul and letting me see that the future holds possibilities.

Thank you making me dream wonderful things again.

Here is my poem Do You Dream of Me? in Video

Submitted to Monday’s Poetry Potluck – Love and Romance

20 thoughts on “Do You Dream of Me?

  1. Pingback: Some Special Poets I Admire « Tasithoughts's Weblog

  2. Whether you believe it or not, one day you will fall in love again.. I’m happy for you, my dear friend 🙂

    Thanks for sharing this heartfelt poem, tasithoughts 🙂 Hugs to you 🙂

  3. It is indeed very beautiful poem. Combined with music and photos so dear to you, makes it special. Good luck with your writings! I’m glad to read an interview with you!

  4. Beautiful.. both words and the stances related to those.. 🙂
    Just captured your Wednesday fame- now we know a lil more about you.. 😀

    Wishing you the very best in everything you do..
    love xx

Leave a comment